Union Graduate College

Management Graduate School

School of
Management

Home > School of Management > Faculty
Request Information

School of Management Faculty

What you’ll find at Union Graduate College is a dynamic, vibrant academic community, rooted in the liberal arts tradition, with a dedicated faculty who will not only teach you but mentor you through highly progressive programs designed to give you the edge in today’s competitive market.
Collectively, our faculty members offer a wealth of knowledge and experience gained from 1) prior work experience with top-level international companies, 2) actively completing research leading to articles published in both academic and trade journals, 3) assisting companies (local, national, and international) with problems in either a consulting capacity or advisory capacity (with student teams) , 4) occasions where companies have enlisted them as expert witness, and 5) dealing with current issues related to their employment in non-faculty occupations.

Donald Arnold

Professor Emeritus
(518) 631-9890
arnoldd@uniongraduatecollege.edu
 View Faculty Resume

Advanced Degrees:

PhD, State University of New York at Buffalo, 1972
MBA, Buffalo, 1968, BS, State University of New York at Albany, 1966 

Ariel  Belasen

Adjunct Professor
518-631-9890
abelase@siue.edu
 View Faculty Resume

Advanced Degrees:

PhD, State University of New York at Binghamton, 2008
MA, State University of New York at Binghamton, 2004
BS, Cornell University, 2001 

Alan Belasen

Participating Professor
(518) 631-9890
belasena@union.edu
 View Faculty Resume

Advanced Degrees:

PhD, State University of New York at Albany, 1987
MA, Hebrew University, Israel, 1981
BA, Hebrew University, Israel, 1979 

Alan Bowman

Professor and Associate Dean, School of Management
(518) 631-9887
bowmana@uniongraduatecollege.edu
 View Faculty Resume

Advanced Degrees:

PhD, Cornell University, 1990
MS, Cornell University, 1989
MBA, Arizona State University, 1986
BS, Arizona State University, 1980 

Dennis Caplan

Adjunct Professor
518-631-9890
dcaplan@albany.edu
 View Faculty Resume

Advanced Degrees:

PhD, University of California at Berkeley, 1994
BA, Washington University in St. Louis, 1978 

Jay Carlson

Associate Professor of Marketing
(518) 631-9888
carlsonj@uniongraduatecollege.edu
 View Faculty Resume

Advanced Degrees:

PhD, University of South Carolina, 2001
MBA, Minnesota State University at Moorhead, 1997
BS, Ferris State University, 1992 

Mel Chudzik

Participating Professor, School of Management
(518) 631-9889
chudzikm@uniongraduatecollege.edu
 View Faculty Resume

Advanced Degrees:

MS, Long Island University, 1970
BS, University of Buffalo, 1957 

Chalmers Clark

Adjunct Professor
518-631-9890
clarkc3@union.edu
 View Faculty Resume

Advanced Degrees:

PhD, Graduate Center of the City University of New York
MA, Graduate Center of the City University of New York
BS, Union College 

John Cococcia

Adjunct Professor
518-631-9890
jacvc1@gmail.com
 View Faculty Resume

Advanced Degrees:

MBA, RPI, 1999
BS, RPI 1994 

Doug Cummins

Adjunct Professor
518-631-9890
DAC64@post.harvard.edu
 View Faculty Resume

Advanced Degrees:

MBA, Columbia University
A.B. cum laude, Harvard University 

John DeJoy

Associate Professor
518-631-9885
dejoyj@uniongraduatecollege.edu
 View Faculty Resume

Advanced Degrees:

Post-Doc,Univ of Florida, 2010
Ph.D./M.S. Adult Ed/Ed/Admin, University of Idaho, 1998/‘94
M.B.A. Marist College, 2005
CPA, 1990 NYS
 

Necip Doganaksoy

Adjunct Professor
518-631-9890
doganaksoy@research.ge.com
 View Faculty Resume

Advanced Degrees:

Ph.D., Administrative & Engineering Systems
Applied Statistics 1989
Union Graduate College  

Dan Eno

Adjunct Professor
518-631-9890
deno@nycap.rr.com
 View Faculty Resume

Advanced Degrees:

PhD, Statistics, Virginia Tech, 1999
MS, Statistics (1996) and Mathematics (1993), Virginia Tech
BA, Physics and Mathematics, 1991 

Kelly Evanoff

Adjunct Professor
518-631-9890
evanoffkb@aol.com
 View Faculty Resume

Advanced Degrees:

MBA, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, 1989
ME, Nuclear Engineering RPI, 1999
BS, Nuclear Engineering University of Missouri-Rolla, 1982 

Zhilan Feng

Associate Professor, Finance
518-631-9891
fengz@uniongraduatecollege.edu
 View Faculty Resume

Advanced Degrees:

PhD, Business Administration (Finance), University of Connecticut, 2003
MBA, 2001
BS, Applied Mechanics, Fudan University, 1989 

Jim Gavin

Participating Professor
518-631-9890
gavinj@mail.uniongraduatecollege.edu
 View Faculty Resume

Advanced Degrees:

MS, Accounting, University at Albany, 1997
BS, Mathematics, Clarkson University, 1975 

Amjad Hammad

Adjunct Professor
518-631-9890
drhammad@nycap.rr.com
 View Faculty Resume

Advanced Degrees:

MBA, Yale School of Management, 2011
MB/ BS, University of Jordan Medical School, 1993 

John Huppertz

Associate Professor and Chair, MBA Health Care Management
(518) 631-9892
huppertj@uniongraduatecollege.edu
 View Faculty Resume

Advanced Degrees:

PhD, Social Psychology, Syracuse University, 1978
MA, Social Psychology, Syracuse University, 1976
AB, English, Xavier University, 1973 

Randi Imbriaco

Adjunct Professor
518-631-9890
rxi02@health.state.ny.us
 View Faculty Resume

Advanced Degrees:

J.D., 2002, Pace University
BA, SUNY Albany, 1996  

Hugh Johnson

Adjunct Professor
518-631-9890
hjohnson@hjadvisors.com
 View Faculty Resume

Advanced Degrees:

M.A. from Southern Methodist University
A.B. from Dartmouth College  

Harry Kabalian

Adjunct Professor
518-631-9890
Harry.Kabalian@globalfoundries.com
 View Faculty Resume

Advanced Degrees:

MBA, Union Graduate College, 2009
BA, Siena, 1990 

Bret Kauffman

Adjunct Professor of Management
518-281-5259
bret.kauffman@sabic-ip.com
 View Faculty Resume

Advanced Degrees:

MBA, Union College, 1991
BS, Industrial Engineering, State University of New York at Buffalo, 1984 

Jim Lambrinos

Professor of Economics
(518) 631-9893
lambrinj@uniongraduatecollege.edu
 View Faculty Resume

Advanced Degrees:

PhD, Economics, Rutgers University, 1979
MA, Economics, Rutgers University, 1977
BA, Economics and Mathematics, Fairleigh Dickinson University, 1975 

Edmund Luzine, Jr.

Adjunct Professor
518-631-9890
eluzine@adirondackcapital.com
 View Faculty Resume

Advanced Degrees:

MBA, University of Rochester, 1989
BS, Biology, Syracuse University, 1986 

Joe McDonald

Adjunct Professor
518-631-9869
mcdonalj@uniongraduatecollege.edu
 View Faculty Resume

Advanced Degrees:

MBA, Union College, 1996
BS University of Albany, 1987 

James Murtagh

Adjunct Professor
(518) 631-9890
jmurtagh@siena.edu
 View Faculty Resume

Advanced Degrees:

PhD, Finance, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, 1998
MBA, University of Northern Colorado, 1987
BS, United States Military Academy, 1982 

Bela Musits

Dean, School of Management
518-631-9925
musitsb@mail.uniongraduatecollege.edu
 View Faculty Resume

Advanced Degrees:

MBA, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, 1979
MS, Mechanical Engineering, RPI, 1976
BS, Mechanical Engineering, RPI, 1975 

Anne Nafziger

Adjunct Professor
518-631-9890
nafzigea@mail.uniongraduatecollege.edu
 View Faculty Resume

Advanced Degrees:

PhD, Umeå University, Sweden, 2006
MHS, Johns Hopkins University, 1990
MD, Case Western Reserve University, 1984
BA, Biology, Goshen College, 1979 

Rudy Nydegger

Professor of Management & Psychology
(518) 631-9894
nydegger@Union.edu
 View Faculty Resume

Advanced Degrees:

PhD, Clinical Psychology, Washington University (St. Louis), 1970
MA (1967)/ BA (1966), Psychology, Wichita State University 

Jane Oppenlander

Participating Professor
(518) 631-9905
oppenlaj@union.edu
 View Faculty Resume

Advanced Degrees:

PhD, Union College, 1986
MS, Statistics, University of Vermont, 1979
BS, Education/ BA, Mathematics, University of Vermont, 1979 

Peter Otto

Associate Professor
518-631-9895
ottop@uniongraduatecollege.edu
 View Faculty Resume

Advanced Degrees:

Ph.D., University at Albany (New York), 2002
M.B.A., Graduate School of Business Administration, Zurich (Switzerland) and University at Albany, 1995 

Michele Paludi

Participating Professor
(518) 631-9890
paludim@union.edu
 View Faculty Resume

Advanced Degrees:

PhD, Experimental Psychology, University of Cincinnati, 1980
MA, Psychology, University of Cincinnati, 1978
BS, Psychology, Union College, 1976 

Maneechit Pattanapanchai

Adjunct Professor
518-631-9890
pattanapanchaim@assembly.state.ny.us
 View Faculty Resume

Advanced Degrees:

MA, Ph.D. University of Connecticut
Bachelor of Business Administration, Thammasat University, Bangkok Thailand  

Dean Poeth

Adjunct Professor
518-631-9890
dpoeth@nycap.rr.com
 View Faculty Resume

Advanced Degrees:

PhD, Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering, Penn State University, 1993 

Walt Robb

Adjunct Professor
518-631-9890
waltrobb2@yahoo.com
 View Faculty Resume

Advanced Degrees:

PhD, University of Illinois, 1951
MS, University of Illinois, 1950
BS, Pennsylvania State University, 1948 

Paul Scimeca

Adjunct Professor
518-631-9890
scimecap@mail.uniongraduatecollege.edu
 View Faculty Resume

Advanced Degrees:

Sage College, Masters
NYU
B.A. Planning
1984, Graduate Cum Laude 

Gerald Shaye

Adjunct Professor
(518) 388-9890
gshaye@hotmail.com
 View Faculty Resume

Advanced Degrees:

MBA, Public Accounting, Columbia University 

Mandeep Sidhu

Adjunct Professor
518-631-9890
SidhuM@mail.amc.edu

Advanced Degrees:

MD, Tufts University School of Medicine, 2003 MBA, Tufts University, 1999 BSc, Tufts University,  

Nick Smirensky

Adjunct Professor
518-631-9890
nicksmirensky@gmail.com
 View Faculty Resume

Advanced Degrees:

CFA, 2002
M.A. 1985, Columbia University
BA 1983, Columbia University
 

Robert Smith

Participating Professor
(518) 631-9890
smithr@uniongraduatecollege.edu
 View Faculty Resume

Advanced Degrees:

MPS, New School for Social Research, 1987
MS, Medical Biology, C.W. Post College, 1980
BS, Biology, Brooklyn College, 1974 

Martin A. Strosberg

Professor of Management , School of Management
(518) 631-9896
strosbem@uniongraduatecollege.edu
 View Faculty Resume

Advanced Degrees:

Ph.D., Syracuse University
M.P.H., University of California at Berkeley
MA, University of California at Berkeley, 1969 

Jonathan Tingley

Adjunct Professor
518-631-9890
JTingley@tcgclegal.com>
 View Faculty Resume

Advanced Degrees:

JD, Albany Law School, 2006
BS, Economics, University of Albany, 2002 

Karen Valle

Adjunct Professor
(518) 631-9890
kvalle@tcgclegal.com
 View Faculty Resume

Advanced Degrees:

JD, St. John’s University, 1976
LLM, Taxation, New York University, 1980
BS, Accounting, St. John’s University, 1973 

Ken Williams

Adjunct Professor
518-631-9890
kwilliams5@nycap.rr.com
 View Faculty Resume

Advanced Degrees:

MS, Accounting & Finance, Clarkson University
BS, Accounting, Finance and Law, Clarkson University 

Melissa  Zambri

Adjunct Professor
(518) 631-9890
mzambri@hblaw.com
 View Faculty Resume

Advanced Degrees:

JD/ MBA, Albany Law School/ Union College, 1998
BS, Finance, Siena College, 1994 

 


Contact Us
80 Nott Terrace
Schenectady, NY 12308
Map & Directions
P: (518) 631-9910
F: (518)631-9901
Educating Graduate students from Albany, Schenectady, Upstate New York's Capital Region, United States, and around the World.
© 2014 Union Graduate College, Full, part time and accelerated Graduate Masters Degree Study Programs. Privacy Policy